top of page
  • Writer's pictureNifemi Gbadamosi

Quiet Radicalism Article Response

Hustle culture is something that has been around forever. It is the idea that we have to be workaholics and rest is not productive. Growing up in a third world country where everybody has multiple side hustles just to get by, it is hard to not be infused in a 'work till you die' mindset. I am a full time student athlete who also has three jobs just so I can afford school and be independent. It is hard as I am often burnt out and rarely have motivation. The hustle culture I grew up in is still something I am trying to free myself from as I know it is not healthy. It feels like I cant afford to fail so everything has to be in full gear for me to feel like I am productive. With the upcoming generations focusing on mental health and avoiding burn out, the world is definitely leaning towards a less workaholic system and big companies are starting to realize how effective rest is and leaning towards a 4 work day week instead of five, just to promote well being of workers and employees.



8 views0 comments
bottom of page